Google's October 4th Pixel event: Live stream, how to watch and what to expect

Tech IndustryOctober 3, 20162:50 PM PDT

Get ready for Google's biggest event of the year.

The search giant is set to announce a hardware-heavy lineup of new products when the curtain goes up at its big event in San Francisco on Tuesday, October 4 at 9 a.m. PT/noon ET.

What to expect

Based on rumors and leaks, here's what we expect:

You can check out the breakdown of all the rumors here, along with more detailed analysis from CNET's Rich Nieva. And as usual, CNET has a full team of reporters on site -- including Sean Hollister, Rich Nieva, Lexy Savvides and Stephen Shankland -- providing full coverage.

How to watch live

Pre-show coverage featuring Vanessa Hand Orellana and Sharon Profis on the CNET live stream (embedded above) begins at 8:30 a.m. PT, 11:30 a.m. ET and 4:30 p.m. UK.

That same stream will transition directly to Google's presentation at 9 a.m. PT, noon ET and 5 p.m. UK, so you can catch all the action right here.

Alternately, you can watch the CNET live stream at livestream.com/cnet/google and the full Google event on YouTube.

Top 5 Google Pixel phone features we want to see

If Google is making a phone, they need to make sure they include everything on this list.

by Iyaz Akhtar
Close
Drag

SHARE THIS
Previous Post
Next Post